Wednesday, November 21, 2012

The Enchanted Wood - The Faraway Tree #1 (Enid Blyton)

The Enchanted Wood - The Faraway Tree #1
Enid Blyton

The Enchanted Wood is the first of the Faraway Tree stories by the wonderful author Enid Blyton. The book is about three children, Jo, Bessie and Fanny, who move to the country and discover a magical place known as the Enchanted Wood with an enormous tree in the middle called the Faraway Tree. At the top of the tree there are different magical lands, which change all the time. The children have many adventures in the Faraway Tree and make lots of new friends.

ISBN: 0732308933 (Hardback)
Year: 1939
Publisher: Budget Books
Pages: 185 (Fiction)


No comments:

Post a Comment